Nadine de Winter

Nadine de Winter

My approach is closely related to my training as a biologist, I seek to reveal the manifestations of the metabolism of matter, the various aspects of the vital process. My profession as a researcher allowed me to observe, under the microscope, planktonic organisms, at the origin of our evolution, seeds containing in their genome, the present, the past and the future.

From the atom to the cosmos, everything is linked. I am therefore inspired freely by these archetypes. I tried to create some shapes "universal", working textures and colors to create a cabinet of curiosities where natural elements are alongside clay creations.

The choice of techniques used responds to a reflection on the very essence of life: organic formal vocabulary, materials, protuberances, bright colors such as photosynthetic pigments, covered matte, engobed or sigillated like an epidermis.

I organized a cabinet as an imaginary hybrid museum between the microcosm and the macrocosm, between the real and the imaginary.

More information on her universe and approach on Nadine de Winter sculptrice céramiste

Nadine de Winter

Nadine de Winter

Ma démarche est en relation étroite avec ma formation de biologiste, je cherche à révéler les manifestations du métabolisme de la matière, les divers aspects du processus vital. Ma profession de chercheur m'a permis d'observer, au microscope, des organismes planctoniques, à l'origine de notre évolution, des graines contenant dans leur génome, le présent, le passé et l’avenir.
De l'atome au cosmos, tout est lié. Je m'inspire donc librement de ces archétypes. J'ai tenté de créer quelques formes "universelles", en travaillant les textures et les couleurs pour créer un cabinet de curiosités où les éléments naturels côtoient les créations en terre.
Le choix des techniques utilisées répond à une réflexion sur l'essence même de la vie : vocabulaire formel organique, matières, protubérances, couleurs vives comme les pigments de la photosynthèse, couvertes mates, engobées ou sigillées comme un épiderme.
J'ai organisé un cabinet comme un musée imaginaire hybride entre le microcosme et le macrocosme, entre le réel et l'imaginaire.

Plus d’informations à découvrir sur ses univers et sa démarche sur Nadine de Winter sculptrice céramiste/